Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Simpson Library: Contact Us

Contact Us

Important Phone Numbers

Department Phone Number Email (if available)
Simpson Library - Main Line 540-654-1125 umwlibraries@umw.edu
Circulation 540-654-1059 umwlibraries@umw.edu
Reference 540-654-1148 refdesk@umw.edu
Interlibrary Loan 540-654-1746 ill@umw.edu
Collection Services 540-654-1762
Course Reserves 540-654-1746
Government Documents 540-654-1759
Special Collections and Archives 540-654-2045 archives@umw.edu
Digital Archiving Lab 540-654-5998 archives@umw.edu

Directory

Name Title Phone Email
Appleby, Sarah Records Coordinator 540-654-1763 sappleby@umw.edu
Boger, Paul Head of Reference and Scholarly Communications 540-654-1748 pboger@umw.edu
Catlin, Peter Research and Instruction Librarian 540-654-2438 pcatlin@umw.edu
Chasten, Dee Office Manager 540-654-1147 dchasten@umw.edu
Dickinson, Terra Technical Services Assistant 540-654-1747 tdickins@umw.edu
Durrant, Summer Head of Collections and Assessment 540-654-1762 sdurrant@umw.edu
Edwards, October Research and Instruction Librarian 540-654-1780 oedward2@umw.edu
Glancy, Christie Head of Technical Services and Technology 540-654-1740 cglancy@umw.edu
Greeley, Laura Reserves & Library Reading List Supervisor 540-654-1746 lgreeley@umw.edu
Greene, Trish Head of Access Services and Outreach 540-654-1758 pgreene@umw.edu
Harris, Rebecca Night Circulation Supervisor 540-654-1750 rharris3@umw.edu
Heitsch, Elizabeth Reference and Social Sciences Librarian 540-654-1742 eheitsch@umw.edu
Johnson, Phyllis Government Documents Assistant 540-654-1759 pjohnson@umw.edu
Kemp, Angie Interim Head of Special Collections & University Archives 540-654-1756 awhite4@umw.edu
Meckley, Andrea Interlibrary Loan Supervisor 540-654-1749 aklopsis@umw.edu
Parsons, Carolyn Interim University Librarian 540-654-1147 cparsons@umw.edu
St. John, Nicole Electronic Resources Librarian 540-654-1772 nstjohn@umw.edu
Treneman, Gardner Systems and Discovery Services Librarian 540-654-1741 gtrenema@umw.edu
Vacant Evening Circulation Supervisor    

Chat

chat loading...