"A New Look for the College." The Battlefield, 1987. https://archive.org/details/battlefield198774univ/mode/2up.
"A New Look for MWC." The Bullet, March 18, 1999. https://archive.org/details/Bullet-Fredericksburg_VA_vol-72_1999-03-18/page/n5/mode/2up.
Alumnae Supporting the "Save the Name" Campaign. Color Photograph. Fredericksbug: University of Mary Washington, 2004. University of Mary Washington Special Collections & Archives, The Centennial Image Collection. Image/TIFF, https://umw.access.preservica.com/IO_8a9b05f6-5e11-4868-96f6-d35ab683ab92/.
An Act Appropriating the Public Revenue for the Two Fiscal Years Ending Respectively on the 28th Day of February, 1909, and the 28th Day of February, 1910 (1908): 427-429. Acts and Joint Resolutions Passed by the General Assembly of the State of Virginia. https://hdl.handle.net/2027/njp.32101073363481.
An Act to Amend and Re-enact Section 942 of the Code of Virginia, as Heretofore Amended, Relating to the State Teachers Colleges. SB 14. Acts of the General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Virginia (1938): 127. https://hdl.handle.net/2027/uva.x030752229.
An Act to Amend and Re-enact Section 23-14, as Amended, of the Code of Virginia, and Further to Amend the Code of Virginia by Adding in Title 23 Thereof a Chapter Numbered 9.1, Containing Sections Numbered 23-91.24 Through 23-91.34; in Order to Create a Corporation Composed of the Rector and Visitors of Mary Washington College; to Provide for Appointment, Terms of Office, Powers and Duties of the Members Thereof and of Such Board; and to Repeal Article 4 of Chapter 9 of Title 23 of the Code of Virginia, Containing Sections Numbered 23-86 Through 23-91, as Severally Amended, Relating to the Mary Washington College of the University of Virginia. SB 433. Acts and Joint Resolutions of General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Virginia (1972): 1588-1590. https://hdl.handle.net/2027/uc1.d0000507715.
An Act to Amend and Reenact Sections 23-9.5, 23-14, 23-31, 23-91.34, 23-91.35, 23-91.37, 23-91.39, 23-91.40, 23-91.41, 23-91.43, and 23-91.44 of the Code of Virginia, Relating to the University of Mary Washington. HB 1029. Acts and Joint Resolutions of General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Virginia (2004). https://lis.virginia.gov/cgi-bin/legp604.exe?041+ful+HB1029ER.
An Act to Amend and Re-enact Sections 939, 940, 942, 943, 945 and 946 of the Code of Virginia of 1919. SB 121. Acts and Joint Resolutions of General Assembly of the State of Virginia (1924): 14-15. https://hdl.handle.net/2027/njp.32101073363507.
An Act to Convert Mary Washington College into a Liberal Arts College for Women, Which Shall be Under the Supervision, Management and Control of the Rector and Visitors of the University of Virginia. HB 61. Acts of the General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Virginia (1944): 55-56. https://hdl.handle.net/2027/uva.x030211356.
Bateman, Lindsey. "A New Semester Brings a New School Name." The Bullet, August 19, 2004. https://archive.org/details/Bullet-Fredericksburg_VA_vol-78_2004-08-19/page/n1/mode/2up.
Benedetto, Kristen. "'When All is Said and Done' Relates to Mary Washington College." Battlefield, 1987. https://archive.org/details/battlefield198774univ/mode/2up.
Billmeier, Zak and Brian Schumacher. "Bullets Smoking Gun." The Bullet, February 22, 1996. https://archive.org/details/Bullet-Fredericksburg_VA_vol-69_1996-02-22/page/n7/mode/2up.
Class of 1928 at Reunion Weekend. Black and white photograph. Fredericksburg: University of Mary Washington. University of Mary Washington Special Collections & Archives, The Centennial Image Collection. https://umw.access.preservica.com/IO_387c0849-2175-4363-a9d8-58979f413107/.
Cordero, Lou. Raising the University of Mary Washington Flag. Color Photograph. Fredericksburg: University of Mary Washington, July 1, 2004. University of Mary Washington Special Collections & Archives, The Centennial Image Collection. Image/TIFF, https://umw.access.preservica.com/IO_a4a68def-3f72-41ef-ab5a-b7f34d18f3a7/.
Corey, Lynne. "Students March to Save the Name." The Bullet, December 4, 2003. https://archive.org/details/Bullet-Fredericksburg_VA_vol-77_2003-12-04/mode/2up.
Coski, John M. "The MWC Whats? A School Without a Name." The Bullet, February 21, 1978. https://archive.org/details/Bullet-Fredericksburg_VA_vol-51_1978-02-21/mode/2up.
Crawford, Christine. "MWC Violates Contract." The Bullet, April 17, 1972. https://archive.org/details/Bullet-Fredericksburg_VA_vol-n-a_1972-04-17/mode/2up.
Crawley, William Bryan. University of Mary Washington: A Centennial History, 1908-2008. Fredericksburg, VA: University of Mary Washington, 2008.
Crumb, Betsy. "Is MWC Defeminized?" The Bullet, March 2, 2006. https://archive.org/details/Bullet-Fredericksburg_VA_vol-79_2006-03-02/page/n7/mode/2up.
Fitzgerald, Barry. Eagles Mascot and Students at Baseball Field Dedication. Black and white photograph. Fredericksburg: University of Mary Washington, September 24, 1988. University of Mary Washington Special Collections & Archives, The Centennial Image Collection. Image/TIFF, https://umw.access.preservica.com/IO_1f7ee7a2-d58c-4da2-a550-5adea46c64a7/.
Flowers, Jill. "UMW or MWU? The Debate Continues." The Bullet, February 12, 2004. https://archive.org/details/Bullet-Fredericksburg_VA_vol-77_2004-02-12/mode/2up.
"General Information." Mary Washington College Bulletin, January 1938. https://archive.org/details/bulletinmarywash242univ/page/18/mode/2up.
"General Information." Mary Washington College of the University of Virginia Bulletin, April 1944. https://archive.org/details/bulletinmarywash302univ/mode/2up.
"Governor Darden Signs Merger Bill." The Bullet, February 28, 1944. https://archive.org/details/Bullet-Fredericksburg_VA_vol-17_1944-02-28/mode/2up.
"Head of Dept. Makes Talk to Alumnae Group." The Bullet, May 4, 1938. https://archive.org/details/Bullet-Fredericksburg_VA_vol-11_1938-05-04/mode/2up.
"History of the College." The Bullet, April 1, 1938. https://archive.org/details/Bullet-Fredericksburg_VA_vol-11_1938-04-01/mode/2up.
"Keyhole Komments." The Bullet, March 16, 1938. https://archive.org/details/Bullet-Fredericksburg_VA_vol-11_1938-03-16/page/n9/mode/2up.
Mannix, Teresa Joerger. "Transition to University Status Under Way." Mary Washington College Today, Summer 2004. https://archive.org/details/marywashingtonco28suniv/page/n1/mode/2up.
"Mary Washington College---Reasons Why We Want Out Name Changed." The Bullet, February 16, 1938. https://archive.org/details/Bullet-Fredericksburg_VA_vol-11_1938-02-16/mode/2up.
Nicotera, Emily. The University Banner and the Brick Sign at the Corner of College Avenue and William Street. Black and white photograph. Fredericksbug: University of Mary Washington, January 27, 2005. The Bullet. https://archive.org/details/Bullet-Fredericksburg_VA_vol-78_2005-01-27/page/n1/mode/2up.
"No Name, No Money." The Bullet, April 17, 2003. https://archive.org/details/Bullet-Fredericksburg_VA_vol-76_2003-04-17/page/n1/mode/2up.
Reilly, Conor. "Board of Visitors Saves the Name." The Bulletin, December 4, 2003. https://archive.org/details/Bullet-Fredericksburg_VA_vol-77_2003-12-04/mode/2up.
Reilly, Conor. "General Assembly to Vote." The Bulletin, January 22, 2004. https://archive.org/details/Bullet-Fredericksburg_VA_vol-77_2004-01-22/mode/2up.
"Separation: A New Milestone." Mary Washington College Today, February 1972. https://archive.org/details/mwctoday1972febr01univ/mode/2up.
"The State Teachers College." State Teachers College Bulletin, June 1924. https://archive.org/details/bulletinstatetea102univ/mode/2up.
Stoops, April D. "BOV Approves Resolutions." The Bullet, September 1986. https://archive.org/details/Bullet-Fredericksburg_VA_vol-60_1986-09-23/mode/2up.
Students Displaying Sign at "Save the Name" Campaign. Color photograph. Fredericksbug: University of Mary Washington, 2004. University of Mary Washington Special Collections & Archives, The Centennial Image Collection. Image/TIFF, https://umw.access.preservica.com/IO_070116e7-e8c4-4741-91db-1298ec8d4b0f/.
Students Protesting During the "Save the Name" Campaign. Color Photograph. Fredericksbug: University of Mary Washington, 2004. University of Mary Washington Special Collections & Archives, The Centennial Image Collection. Image/TIFF, https://umw.access.preservica.com/IO_8a410852-3cbf-4bc9-991b-2e81f0e8eeae/.
Students Rallying at the "Save the Name" Campaign. Color Photograph. Fredericksbug: University of Mary Washington, 2004. University of Mary Washington Special Collections & Archives, The Centennial Image Collection. Image/TIFF, https://umw.access.preservica.com/IO_06572f0a-f6d5-44ef-a82b-7740b815e2b7/.
University of Mary Washington Minutes of the Board of Visitors July 1, 2004.
V. Earl Dickinson and Eagle Mascot. Color photograph. Fredericksburg: University of Mary Washington, 2001. University of Mary Washington Special Collections & Archives, The Centennial Image Collection. https://umw.access.preservica.com/IO_b5e175e1-49aa-4672-9716-72a39edb255a/.
Webb, Gary. "And the Winners Are..." The Bullet, March 21, 1978. https://archive.org/details/Bullet-Fredericksburg_VA_vol-51_1978-03-21/mode/2up.
"Why We Want Our Name Changed." The Bullet, March 14, 1983, originally published in 1938. https://archive.org/details/Bullet-Fredericksburg_VA_vol-56_1983-03-14/mode/2up.
