Simpson Library: E-Books: Home

Welcome

You can download and read ebooks on your phone, tablet, and computer. They are quick and efficient to use when you can't get to the library or can't find an available physical copy of a book you need. This guide was created to help you learn how to search for, use, and read ebooks. You can do all of these things via Simpson Library's ebook databases or through another online source.

eBook Databases

ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
This database contains a large multidisciplinary collection of ebooks as well as a collection focusing on science and technology.
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
This database contains ebooks on all subjects published from 1915 to the present that can be read as PDF files or downloaded to your desktop or mobile device. In order to download an ebook from EBSCO, you need to log in to your EBSCO account.
Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window
This database contains ebooks on academic works across the disciplines of humanties, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law published from 1990 to the present.
O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
To login, choose "Not Listed" from the "Select your institution" drop down menu, then enter your UMW email address. Guest users should ask at the reference desk to be logged in to this resource.
Formerly Safari Tech Books, this collection contains more than 35,000 book titles and over 30,000 hours of video. Additional content includes learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, and audio books.

Credit

This LibGuide was created by student aide Da-Veia Brown.