Simpson Library: Earth & Environmental Sciences: Databases / Articles

Recommended Databases

Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new window
The collection contains environmental science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, environmental impact statements, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM) and the Agricola database.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Biological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
BioOne This link opens in a new window
BioOne is an aggregation of primary research in the fields of organismal biology, ecology, zoology, and environmental science.
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database This link opens in a new window
Oceanic Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Plant Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Plant Science (now part of ProQuest Biological Science Index) is a bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts of scientific literature on plant science.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. Many scientific disciplines are covered.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Platform for locating journals and books from John Wiley & Sons. Wiley Online Library includes access to more than 1,600 journals and 19,000 e-books covering a broad range of subjects.

Google Scholar

If you search using Google Scholar, be sure to change the settings to include full text materials from Simpson Library.

Simpson Library

Earth & Environmental Sciences

Finding peer-reviewed articles

InterLibrary Loan (ILL)

Recommended Databases

Google Scholar