When you find a physical book in Primo, write down its call number, and then go to the shelves. Call numbers tell you where books are shelved. To use call numbers, break them into pieces and read them from the top down.
For example, here's how you'd find this book:
Browse these call numbers in the reference section and library stacks:
ProQuest Ebook Central
This database contains a large multidisciplinary collection of eBooks as well as a collection focusing on science and technology.
EBSCO eBook Collection
This database contains ebooks on all subjects published from 1915 to the present that can be read as PDF files or downloaded to your desktop or mobile device. In order to download an ebook from EBSCO, you need to log in to your EBSCO account.
Oxford Scholarship Online
This database contains ebooks on academic works across the disciplines of humanties, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law published from 1990 to the present.
O'Reilly for Higher Education
To login, click "Institution Not Listed?", then enter your UMW email address. Guest users should ask at the reference desk to be logged in to this resource.
Formerly Safari Tech Books, this collection contains more than 35,000 book titles and over 30,000 hours of video. Additional content includes learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, and audio books.
Directory of Open Access Books
A community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.
A service from Google that searches the full text of books and magazines that Google has scanned, converted to text using optical character recognition, and stored in its digital database.
HathiTrust Digital Library
Home to millions of digitized books and publications.
Free library of over 70,000 eBooks