Also known as Grove Music Online
Includes the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians (2001), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, (1992) The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz (2002), and The Grove Dictionary of American Music (2013).Also provides access to The Oxford Companion to Music (2002) and The Oxford Dictionary of Music (2006).
(approximately 1880s to date)
Provides abstracts and full-text articles from more than 10,000 books, scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and reference works on a wide variety of topics.
(1691-1877)
Provides digital access to more than 6,500 American magazines and journals published between 1691 and 1877. (Because all issues of bound volumes were digitized, some periodicals beyond 1877 are included.)
An index to millions of biographical sketches in hundreds of reference books and other sources. To use the index, 1) Look up your name. 2) Note the various titles that contain information on the person. 3) Use the Library's online catalog to locate the reference works. An excellent place to begin biographical research on living and deceased persons from around the world.
(archived publications from the 1800s to the last 1-5 years)
A full-text collection of scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. To focus your search, use the Advanced Search and the "narrow by discipline" and "language" limiters.
(coverage varies)
By clicking on "view by subject" and then de-selecting all of the selected databases, users can pick and choose resources or search by broad categories.
