Executive, Judicial, and Legislative Branches of the Commonwealth of Virginia including Independent Agencies.

(Piper Resources)
Includes listings organized by the headings State Home Page, State Directory, Statewide Offices, Legislative Branch, Judicial Branch, Executive Branch, Boards and Commissions, Regional, Counties, Cities, and Other.

Provides access to the Virginia Assembly's legislative bills and resolutions. General Assembly sessions can be tracked from 1994 to the present.

Available on Virginia's Judicial System, State Law Library website.
The directory includes biographies of judges and justices who have served since 1779 on the Supreme Court of Virginia, the highest appellate court in the state; and, where possible, a portrait or other likeness. Some entries also include oral history interviews.

(Virginia Department of Planning and Budget)
Using this public access site you can find and track proposed regulation changes, view a calendar of public hearings and board meetings (with includes a brief description of the meeting's agenda, contact person, etc.) No fee registered user can participate in online public comment forums and sign up for automatic notification about regulatory actions and meetings.

(United States Census Bureau)
Quick, easy access to facts about people, business, and geography.

The Library of Virginia’s initiative to get documents into classrooms. Using primary sources, teachers and librarians can make history relevant to students while helping them learn and understand state standards. DBVa will teach students to be critical thinkers as they analyze the original documents and draw their own conclusions about Virginia’s past.

Virginia State Agency Databases.
Government Documents Round Table lists useful database information from all 50 states.

From the University of Virginia (UVA)

Searchable database directory of free U.S. public record to the state, city and county levels. Also includes public records of various U.S. Territories and other countries.
Includes links to databases where the provider charges a fee.

(Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation)
This resource contains the latest state-level data on demographics, health, and health policy, including health coverage, access, financing, and state legislation.

Contains the following data on occupation statistics, community profiles, MSA profiles, and comparing Virginia with other states.

(Weldon Cooper Center for Public Service)
Focuses on business, demographic and economic statistics for Virginia. Includes maps, statistics, and related sites.

(National Governors Association)
Contains information about state governors going all the way back to colonial times.

(Library of Congress)
Includes state maps and meta-indexes for state and local government information.

A directory of official state, county, and city government websites.

(St. Mary's University, San Antonio, TX)

(The Pew Center on the States)
A nonpartisan, nonprofit news service since 1999. It reports and analyzes trends in all 50 states policy and includes statistical data.