If you have any questions or need help researching a topic, stop by the Reference Desk on Simpson Library's first floor, or use the links in the Meet your Librarian box to chat with me, email me your question, or request an appointment. I look forward to working with you!
Gale Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History Since 1940, Parts I and II
The archive illuminates the experiences not just of the LGBTQ community as a whole, but of individuals of different races, ethnicities, ages, religions, political orientations, and geographical locations that constitute this community. Historical records of political and social organizations founded by LGBTQ individuals are featured, as well as publications by and for lesbians and gays, and extensive coverage of governmental responses to the AIDS crisis. The archive also contains personal correspondence and interviews with numerous LGBTQ individuals, among others.
Journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, NGO reports, government documents. 1970-present
Collection of journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, special reports, and conference proceedings devoted to women's issues and gender issues. 1970s-present.
Hundreds of thousands of articles on wide-ranging areas of study like women's studies, men's studies, evolution of the women's movement, the transgender community, (changes in) gender roles, femininity, gender differences, gender equity, gender identity, gender studies, masculinity, and more.
Women's Studies International
Women’s Studies International, produced by NISC, covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Coverage includes more than 871,000 records and spans from 1972 and earlier to present. Over 2,000 periodical sources are represented.
Fall 2023 Class Handouts
Anthropology & Sociology
Political Science & International Affairs
Other Helpful Handouts