(approximately 1880s to date)
Provides abstracts and full-text articles from more than 10,000 books, scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and reference works on a wide variety of topics.

Contains biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of literary figures from all eras and genres.

(Previously known as Literature Resources from Gale)
Provides access to critical and biographical information on living and deceased authors from around the world.

(1907-1984)
Indexes nearly 1,200 periodicals in the social sciences and humanities.

(indexing: 1984 to date; select full text: 1995 to date)
Indexes some 600 journals in the humanities and supplies the full text of articles from nearly 250 of them.

(coverage varies; approximately 1985 to date)
Provides the full text of hundreds of magazines, journals, books, and other works.

(archived publications from the 1800s to the last 1-5 years)
A full-text collection of scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. To focus your search, use the Advanced Search and the "narrow by discipline" and "language" limiters.

(1926 to date)
A comprehensive index to articles and books on language, literature, and the dramatic arts.

(coverage varies; mostly 1995 to date)
Provides online access to more than 400 scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences.

Provides online access to the full text of several reference works published by Salem Press, including Critical Insights, Critical Surveys, and Magill's Literary Annuals.