The portal for rare diseases and orphan drugs

Free database of human genotypes and phenotypes for mendelian disorders, plus links to reviews and other reliable information sources.

GARD is a program of the National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences (NCATS) to provide access to current, reliable, and easy to understand information about rare or genetic diseases in English or Spanish.

Advances science and health by providing access to biomedical and genomic information.

Covers experimentally-determined structures of proteins, nucleic acids, and complex assemblies.

Provides standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories.

A database with genetic and phenotype data about the model organism Arabidopsis thaliana

The Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center's collection of thousands of plant images.

From the Royal Botanical Gardens - browse 1,416,000 global plant names, 140,600 detailed descriptions, and 372,900 images.

Joint project of the Center for Invasive Species and the USDA.

Covers federal invasive species programs and publications.

From the U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service.

Covers topics such as: invasive species, fisheries, wildlife, marine, freshwater, and terrestrial ecosystem projects.

NatureServe is the definitive source for information on rare and endangered species and ecosystems in the Americas. This online guide provides information on the 100,000 species and ecosystems that we track.

10-year global effort to assess the diversity, distribution, and abundance of marine life.

Global site covering practically all known fish species.