Today's Hours:
EconLit with Full Text (EBSCO)
Scholarly articles in Economics, including full text for nearly 600 journals, including the American Economic Association journals with no embargo (American Economic Review, Journal of Economic Literature, Journal of Economic Perspectives, and the four American Economic Journal titles)
Full-text articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics, and much more.
Social Sciences Full Text (EBSCO)
Includes scholarly journals from a number of subjects in the socials sciences, including economics.
ICPSR
Online repository of data sets (raw data collected by social scientists during primary research) from the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research.
ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)
Business, economics, finance; includes ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry.
Issues & Controversies in History
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Articles in many disciplines, many from scholarly journals.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Scholarly, trade, and popular articles, Economist Intelligence Unit Country Profiles, Datamonitor company profiles and other corporate analyses, industry information.
Nexis Uni (LexisNexis Academic)
Find newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, company profiles, court cases.
Find an article and wonder if Simpson Library has access to the journal?
Example:
Ready, D. D. (2010). Socioeconomic disadvantage, school attendance, and early cognitive development: The differential effects of school exposure. Sociology of Education, 83(4), 271-286.
Sociology of Education is the title of the journal in which this article was published. This article is published in Volume 83, Issue 4, from 2010.
You need to use the library's Journal Search and type in the title of the journal (Sociology of Education), not the title of the article.
Once you find the journal, you will need to see if which database includes the volume / year of the article you want to find.
Current and Recent News
Factiva
Includes the last 2 weeks of major American newspapers such as the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, the Washington Post, and USA Today.
Nexis Uni
Use it to find newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, company profiles, court cases.
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO)
1999-present. National and international newspapers; television and radio news transcripts
Historical Newspapers
Available through ProQuest
American Periodicals Series Online
1741-1940
New York Times (ProQuest)
1851-2016
Washington Post (ProQuest)
1877-2003
Chicago Tribune (ProQuest)
1849-1996
