Today's Hours:
Welcome! This guide is designed to help you research topics in Business, Leadership and Management, Marketing, and more.
If you have any questions or need help researching a topic, stop by the Reference Desk on Simpson Library's first floor, or use the links in the Meet your Librarian box to chat with me, email me your question, or request an appointment. I look forward to working with you!
ABI/INFORM Complete
This database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data.
Business Source Complete
Magazines, newspapers, trade publications, and scholarly journals, book chapters, company and industry profiles; extensive full text.
IBISWorld
UMW's best database for industry research.
Up-to-date reports on over 700 industries in the United States.
Search by company, industry, or 5-digit NAICS code.
Mergent Online
Searchable database of over 35,000 public companies (active and inactive) worldwide. It also contains the D&B 20M private company database. Find company information, financial statements, annual reports, EDGAR filings, stock prices, and more. Users can compare and export company details and financial data to Excel.
Fall 2023 Class Handouts
Anthropology & Sociology
Business
Coming soon...
Economics
Education
Political Science & International Affairs
Psychology
Coming soon...
Other Helpful Handouts
FASB Codification - Academic Access
Academic access to FASB Codification is now available online through the College of Business; click on "Academic Accounting Access" in order to log in. Log-in information restricted to accounting students and faculty.
